"He's the most kindest and warmest doctor I have ever met. " June 27, 2013

"Saw Doctor Scherer again and got the best care ever. I'm so glad he was recommended to me."
September 5th, 2015

"I will always see Dr. Scherer for my medical problems. I heard he was doing family medicine in the army medical core until he started a residency in general surgery. So, he knows everything from A-Z to help me. I completely recommend him to anyone needing medical care that eventually requires surgery."  December 23, 2013

"I have confidence with the doctor and like the fact he knows his stuff, which basically means he is experienced and smart Type your paragraph here."  March 7, 2017

"Everyone is very friendly and supportive." October 28, 2015

"He was very understanding and willing to answer questions and listen to my concerns." March 22nd, 2016.

"Very satisfied with the care, and feel strongly my cure was due to surgical knowledge and surgical experience and skill. YAY!"
October 30th, 2016

"Feliz. Este medico es una Buena persona." September 27, 2016

"GOOD DOCTOR-GOOD DOCTOR. OH MY GOSH, did I really meet a good doctor that will take care of me? Very impressed." December 28th, 2016

"Dr. Scherer was able to operate the next day on an emergency procedure and he did an awesome job." December 10, 2016

"Highly satisfied."
March 7th, 2017.

"I like this surgeon. I like how I am treated by this busy surgeon. I'm not going to discuss my issue here, but he knew exactly what my problem was and gave me choices on what to do. I picked the surgical choice and I am cured. Great doctor!"  September 22nd, 2016

"He's my preferred surgeon. I saw him because the another surgeon didn't have a soon enough appointment for me. This situation worked out great for me."  December 19th, 2016

"Very Satisfied. Good experience with caring doctor. Good staff. Good results for my surgery."  November 11th, 2016 Thomas R. Scherer Surgery Reviews in Hanford

"Very satisfied with the care, and feel strongly my cure was due to surgical knowledge and surgical experience and skill. YAY!"  October 30th, 2016

"Excellent!" 
November 3rd, 2016

"Delighted with the Result! Very knowledgeable and very professional. It is a pleasure dealing with him. I wish all doctors could be like him." January 10, 2016

"Informative, answered all questions and concerned. Staff helpful and friendly creating a calm atmosphere." September 24, 2016

"Very sweet doctor. Listened to me very carefully. Very intelligent too. I was very pleased to talk with a doctor with lots of experience. That mattered to me a lot."
November 28th, 2014

"I'm a happy patient. Really liked this surgeon. Very good."  November 3rd, 2016

"Expectations of my Doctor were met. Efficient and confident. Would return again." February 6, 2016.

"Super nice! Everything went well. Like this surgeon very much. In bigger cities, you don't get this attention, so I feel fortunate I did." December 16th, 2016

"Awesome doctor that listens and cares! I will always see Dr. Scherer for my medical problems. I heard he was doing family medicine in the army medical core until he started a residency in general surgery. So, he knows everything from A-Z to help me. I completely recommend him to anyone needing medical care that eventually requires surgery."  December 23, 2013

"Five Stars. Awesome"  January 9th, 2016

"Pretty prompt did not have to wait long."  November 7, 2015

"The staff was very professional and friendly and the communication between different dr's to get information to me in a timely manner was excellent."  September 16th, 2016

"Experience is key. I heard Dr. Scherer is fixing younger surgeon's mistakes, so I am glad I went to experience first."  February 27, 2018


"I  didn't even have paperwork done and was called back. Friendly Staff. He answered all my questions. I Felt very comfortable and confident. Everything went well Dr. Scherer. Me and My wife we're very happy.
August 14, 2017

"Highly satisfied. Wait time seemed normal for a well-regarded surgeon. He said he had to do a surgery right after he saw me so I think the time he spent with me is normal. I have confidence with the doctor and like the fact he knows his stuff, which basically means he is experienced and smart."
March 7th, 2017

Call Us:  +1.5595370290

"Very experienced and Knowledgeable. 
I am so happy to have seen Dr. Scherer. He knew exactly what was wrong with me so fast, that I could tell it is from all his experience."  June 21st, 2016

"Great listener and lots of surgical experience! Very impressed with his wide knowledge. Experience counts in my book. Telling my whole family to see Dr. Scherer when they need surgery. He's good!!!!!!!!"
November 28, 2014

"You can understand him. Very nice doctor. Straight shooter. Explained everything to me and put me at ease. He was recommended to me by a friend and the best thing is that I can understand him." September 9th, 2015

"Dr. Scherer saved my life!!!! I went to many doctors and after going to Dr Scherer I finally got a diagnosis and cure! He has over 30 years of experience and knows his stuff. So my ordeal started with misdiagnosis from one doctor to the next. They were nice and tried to help, but as time went by I needed to stop seeing doctors who only knew one narrow field and go to a doctor who knows all the fields at once. I think that is what is wrong with the medical field. They don't train the new generation of doctors well. Dr. Scherer just knew what was wrong and surprised me with easy answers to cure me. They don't make them like him anymore and I pity the future for all of us. Seriously."  November 19, 2017


"Excellent. I feel I am getting the care I really need with Dr. Scherer." February 3, 2019

Reviews of Dr. Scherer and his office Thomas R. Scherer Surgery Reviews in Hanford

"Very satisfied." March 12th, 2017

"I get personal care all the time." 

October 8th, 2015.